Like every year I do a best dressed post for the Golden Globe red carpet. But this year, giving a miss to those flowy gowns and repeats, we have Lorde and Emma Stone.

Every magazine and tabloid is talking about them being the best dressed. Wearing pants?? whaaat?? I am so in love with this trend. Let’s hope others take a cue and totally make this a new red carpet trend.

Not only were these two gorgeous women bold and different, but they redefined grace and femininity.

LORDE tops my list with a 10/10 from me.

1421020416_lorde-zoom

She wore a custom Narciso Rodriguez, and like that wasn’t enough she pairs it up with a beautiful Cleopatra neckpiece. To complete it she pulled her hair back and went bold with her red lip stain. There is nothing I’d like to change about that outfit.

EMMA STONE is a close second with 9/10 from me.

emma-stone-golden-globes-2-1421023763

Well I know what you’re thinking, it’s unfair. But let’s talk about her outfit. She wore a Lanvin look. The sash has totally added the feminine touch needed with those trousers. And the bustier adds the right amount of glamour. Though the breezy hair with a clip is a favorite, But lets face it the hair could have been more sophisticated.

NAOMI WATTS is a bonus on my best dressed list. Though she went with the conventional gown wearing, her colour choice was rather unconventional. So she comes third with an 8.5/10 from me.

72nd Annual Golden Globe Awards - Arrivals

Her yellow Gucci gown sure is a welcome change on the red carpet.  Simple yet elegant.

What do you think?? Who else did you think deserved to be in the top three slot? Write to me or leave your comments below.

Love,

The Carnelian Cloak

