Hey guys!

So I’m no one to tell you this but, red lips are the biggest trend and an evergreen one might I add. Any outfit can be turned around with a touch of red on the lips.

And though over the last few years I have tried a few shades of red, including Maybelline, Lakme and Color Bar, I have finally found a favourite.

It’s not a shock that’s it’s MAC Russian Red. Though Ruby Woo has been time and again been quoted as the best Red out there, my judgement favours the Russian Red.

It’s deeper, being MAC it stays super long and in my opinion will suit almost all skin tones.

Here’s my photo review


(Ignore the lil muffin over my shoulder, it was her birthday and she was pretty excited)

I’ve used Maybelline Colossal on my eyes and MAC Russian Red on my lips. And no, there is no foundation or contouring of any sort. 

Most days I like to let my skin breath.

Let me know what you think in the comments below, what would your favourite red be and why? 

Much love ❤ The Carnelian Cloak 

